Announcing a Success Story Blog Hop!

Hello, readers!

As you may remember, a couple of contests at the blog Miss Snark’s First Victim directly resulted in me signing with my wonderful literary agent, Ammi-Joan Paquette, and selling my first novel (currently titled The Delicious Double Life of Gladys Gatsby, set for release in 2014). So now, to celebrate, I’m taking part what will hopefully be the first of the Annual Authoress’s Success Story blog tours!

Authoress Anonymous has built a strong and supportive community at Miss Snark’s First Victim (aka MSFV). There, writers can participate in contests designed to help them practice giving and receiving critiques, polish their hooks, shine up query letters, and gain exposure to literary agents…and, in the case of some writers, get offered representation or publishing deals!

Over 20 professional authors now owe some part of their successes to Authoress, the incredibly generous people who participate in her contests, and her blog. Some of us in this group have decided to come together to celebrate MSFV and Authoress, and to help cross-promote each other’s work.

So every day in the first two weeks of August, a different author will be posting an interview of one of our fellow Success Stories. There might even be some giveaways, so don’t miss a single blog post! Make sure to tune in to everyone’s blogs from August 1st to the 15th, and to follow the hashtag #MSFVSuccessStory on Twitter for more details, tidbits, and info. See you there!

Name Website Twitter Posting Date
David Kazzie wahoocorner.blogspot.com @davidkazzie 1-Aug
Leigh Talbert Moore www.leightmoore.com @leightmoore 2-Aug
J.Anderson Coats www.jandersoncoats.com @jandersoncoats 3-Aug
J.M. Frey www.jmfrey.net @scifrey 4-Aug
Elissa Cruz elissacruz.blogspot.com @elissacruz 5-Aug
Amanda Sun amandasunbooks.blogspot.com @Amanda_Sun 6-Aug
Kristi Helvig kristihelvig.blogspot.com @KristiHelvig 7-Aug
Leah Petersen www.leahpetersen.com @Leahpetersen 8-Aug
Monica Bustamante Wagner www.monibw.blogspot.com  @Monica_BW 9-Aug
E.M. Kokie www.emkokie.com @emkokie 10-Aug
Monica Goulet monicagoulet.blogspot.com/ @MonicaGoulet 11-Aug
Peter Salomon www.peteradamsalomon.com @petersalomon 12-Aug
Sarah Brand www.sarahbrand.com @sarahbbrand 13-Aug
Angela Ackerman thebookshelfmuse.blogspot.com @angelaackerman &
@writerthesaurus
14-Aug
Tara Dairman www.taradairman.com  @TaraDairman 15-Aug

I can’t wait to share my interview of David Kazzie, author of The Jackpotright here on August 15, and I’ll put up a link when Angela Ackerman’s interview of me is live! See you in August!

Advertisements

One thought on “Announcing a Success Story Blog Hop!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s